The email address and password you entered do not match.
Already have an altcine account?
Forgot your password?
Not registered yet?
Sign up for an altcine account now!
Hello Guest!  
About altcine | Contact altcine
The winners of the 10th Gopo Awards
29 March 2016
share info
The 10th edition of Gopo Awards awarded on March 28th the best Romanian films of 2015. The competition that highlighted the winners, consisted of feature, documentaries and short films in 20 different categories.

Nominated in 12 out of the 14 possible categories, Radu Jude΄s Aferim! made a complete sweep as twelve awards went to the film΄s team.  Aferim! also won an Audience Award, given to the domestic release with the highest number of admissions in 2015 (it managed to notch up 76,936).

Aferim! by Radu Jude

Here is the full list of nominations and winners at the 2016 Gopo Awards:

Best film
Aferim! (Romania – Bulgaria – Czech Republic) 
by  Radu Jude, Producer: Ada Solomon (HiFilm)
Bucharest NonStop (Romania) 
by  Dan Chișu, Producer: Dan Chișu, Codin Maticiuc (DaKINO Production)
The Treasure (Romania – France) 
Why Me? (Romania – Bulgaria – Hungary) 
One Floor Below (Romania – France- Sweden -Germany) 

Best Director 

Best Script
Tudor Giurgiu, Loredana Novak- Why Me? 

Best Actor
Teodor Corban as Constandin for the film Aferim! 
Gheorghe Ifrim as Achim for the film Bucharest NonStop 
Emilian Oprea as Cristian Panduru for the film Why Me?
Alexandru Papadopol as Robert for the film Back Home  
Cuzin Toma as Costi for the film The Treasure 

Best Actress
Ioana Flora as Paula for the film Back Home 
Ana Maria Guran as Larisa for the film The World is Mine 
Rodica Lazar as Mariana for the film Carmen 
Hilda Peter as Cristina for the film Box
Elena Popa as Cristiana for the film Self-portrait of a Dutiful Daughter 

Back Home by Andrei Cohn

Best Supporting Actor
Alexandru Dabija as Boier Iordache for the film Aferim! 
Iulian Postelnicu as Vali Dima for the film One Floor Below 
Adrian Purcarescu as Adrian for the film The Treasure 
Cuzin Toma as Tedy for the film Bucharest NonStop
Andi Vasluianu as Petrica for the film Back Home 

Best Supporting Actress
Mihaela Sirbu as Sultana for the film Aferim!
Tatiana Iekel as Doamna Patrascu for the film One Floor Below  
Dorina Lazar as Batrana for the film Bucharest NonStop 
Mirela Oprisor as Mia for the film  Back Home

Best Cinematography
Andrei Butica- Back Home 
Tudor Lucaciu- One Floor Below 

Best Editing
Lemhenyi Reka- Why Me? 
Tudor Pojoni- Bucharest NonStop 
Ion Ioachim Stroe- The Magic Mountain 
Best Sound
Sorin Neagu, Florin Tabacaru- Back Home 
Cristian Tarnovetchi, Alexandru Dumitru, Mariur Leftarache- Bucharest NonStop 
Florin Tabacaru, Alexandru Dumitrui, Liviu Lupsa- Why Me?
Electric Brother, Andre Rigaut, Sophie Chiabaut, Michael Kaczmarek- One Floor Below

Best Musical Score

The Magic Mountain by Anca Damian

Best Set Design
Cristian Niculescu- Why Me? 

Best Costume Design
 Adeline Andreea Badescu- The World is Mine
Andreea Szelyes- Why Me? 

Best Make-up and Hairstyling
Petya Simeonova, Bianca Boeroiu, Domnica Bodogan- Aferim!
Dana Roseanu- Carmen 
Valentin Valov, Bianca Boeroiu- Why Me? 

Best First Feature

Best Documentary
Aliyah Dada  (Romania) by Oana Giurgiu
Cinema, mon amour (Romania- Czech Republic) by Alexandru Belc 
The Magic Mountain (Romania-France-Poland) by Anca Damian 
 Romania: Patru Patrii (Romania-France) by Alexandru Solomon

Best Short Documentary
Chat with Alice (Romania) by Sandra Isabela Tent, Producer: UNATC "I.L.Caragiale" Bucureşti
Cealalta viata a lui charon (Romania) by Ioana Turcan, Producer: Vlad Cantoreanu (B4Film) 
Drumul spre succes (Romania) by Andrei Nicolae Teodorescu, Producer: Mircea Ștefan (Okapi Sound & Universal Music Romania)
Înapoi la radacini (Romania) by Andrei Stefan Rautu, Producer: Andrei Ștefan Răuțu (Cinedaze) 
Stories in tea cups (Romania) by Mirona Radu, Producer: UNATC "I.L.Caragiale" Bucureşti

Best Short Film
Ramona by Andrei Crețulescu, Producer: Andrei Crețulescu, Radu Stancu, Claudiu Mitcu (Kinnoseur Prod, deFilm, Wearebasca)
Black Friday by Roxana Stroe, Producer: UNATC "I.L.Caragiale" Bucureşti,
 Dispozitiv-0068 by Radu Bărbulescu, Producer: Iuliana Tarnovețchi (Alien Film)
În care eroina se ascunde si apoi are parte de o intalnire neasteptata by Tudor Cristian Jurgiu, Producer: Cătalin Drăghici (Wise Factor Entertainment)
Nu exista-n lumea asta by Andreea Vălean, Producer: Andreea Vălean (Amoidee)

The World is Mine by Nicolae Constantin Tanase

Best New Hope Award
Ana Maria Guran for her perfomance as Larisa in the film The World is Mine
Roxana Stroe for directing the film Black Friday 
Rafael Florea  for his perfomance as Rafael in the film Box 
Mihai Gavril Dragolea, Radu Constantin Mocanu for directing the film Robotelul de aur
Tudor Platon for his cinematography in the film Toate Fluville Curg in Mare 

Best European Film (Distribution in Romania in 2015)
Leviathan/ Leviatan (Russia) by Andrey Zvyagintsev, Distributor: Voodoo Films
Ex Machina/Ex Machina(UK) by Alex Garland, Distributor: Ro Image 2000
The Tribe /Tribul(Ukraine-Netherlands) by Miroslav Slaboshpitsky, Distributor: Transilvania Film
Winter Sleep/ Somn de Iarna (Turkey-France-Germany) by Nuri Bilge Ceylan, Distributor: Asociația Culturală Macondo 
Le tout nouveau testament/Testamentul nou nout (Louxembourg-France-Belgium)
by Jaco Van Dormael, Distributor: Independența Film 
Be the first to leave a comment
Only posts from registered members are shown without pre-moderation. By using the guest comments form, you agree to the terms of use policy. Please stay on topic and don't include links to websites and videos not associated with it.
Get your avatar from  
  Bucharest Non-Stop
  The World is Mine
  Why Me?
  Self-portrait of a Dutiful Daughter
  One Floor Below
  The Treasure
  Aliyah DaDa
  The Network
  The Magic Mountain
  Back Home
  Cinema, Mon Amour
  Florin Lazarescu
  Tudor Giurgiu
  Radu Muntean
  Marius Panduru
  Dana Bunescu
  Gheorghe Ifrim
  Mihaela Poenaru
  Momchil Bozhkov
  Dragos Vilcu
  Alexandru Baciu
  Razvan Radulescu
  Marcela Ursu
  Augustina Stanciu
  Ada Solomon
  Corneliu Porumboiu
  Radu Jude
  Catalin Cristutiu
  Teodor Corban
  Ioana Flora
  Mimi Branescu
  Eugen Kelemen
  Dan Chisu
  Claudiou Miteu
  Anca Damian
  Alexander Balanescu
  Oana Bujgoi-Giurgiu
  Mihaela Sirbu
  Olimpia Melinte
  Alexandru Papadopol
  Vlaicu Golcea
  Doru Nitescu
  Cristian Lolea
  Liviu Pojoni
  Nicolae Constantin Tanase
  Daniel Kosuth
  Adeline Andreea Badescu
  Andrei Nicolae Teodorescu
  Hilda Peter
  Emilian Oprea
  Dana Paparuz
  Toma Cuzin
  Adrian Purcarescu
  Ana Maria Guran
  Andrei Cohn
  Alexandru Belc
  42Km Film
  Multi Media Est
  Libra Film
  HiFilm Productions
  DaKINO Productions
  The 8th Gopo Awards Nominations, 2014
  The winners of the 8th Gopo Awards
  Closer to the Moon is named Best Feature Film at the 9th Gopo Awards
  Gopo Awards on Facebook
  Gopo Awards Official Webpage
  altcine Explore movies by Country People To read
Support altcine
Advertise with us
Submit your content
Sponsors & Partners
and Herzegovina

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Production Companies
Legal Documents
Film analysis
Behind the scenes
Powered by byte  
  altcine © 2011 | Terms of use | Privacy