The email address and password you entered do not match.
About altcine | Contact altcine
31st Istanbul Film Festival awards
First Publication: altcine 17-04-2012
17 April 2012
share info
The 31st Istanbul Film Festival awards winners for the Turkish and International Competitions were announced at the closure gala which took place at Lütfi Kırdar Convention and Exhibition Centre, on Saturday, 14 April 2012. 

The award at the Best Turkish Film category went to the film Beyond the Hill by Emin Alper while Zeki Demirkubuz won the Best Director Award for his film Inside. The award was handed to Zeki Demirkubuz by Tayfun Pirselimoğlu, the last year`s winner of the Golden Tulip Best National Film (photo). Demirkubuz won also the Best Editor Award while the cinematographer of Inside, Türksoy Gölebeyi was received the prize for the Best Cinematography.
The Best Actress award was given to Sanem Öge for her performance in Present Tense by Belmin Söylemez. Engin Günaydın was received the Best Actor Award for his performance in Inside.
Türksoy Gölebeyi won the Best Cinematographer Award for his work in the film Inside.
The national competition`s Special Jury Prize went to Tayfur Aydın`s film Trace (İz–Rêç).

This year, the Golden Tulip National Competition jury members was: director, scriptwriter, poet and writer Murathan Mungan (president), director Yüksel Aksu, representative of the Thessaloniki International Film Festival Dimitris Kerkinos, last year’s Best Actress winner Nazan Kesal and film distributer and producer Alexandre Mallet-Guy.

The Golden Tulip International Competition Award, presented in memory of Şakir Eczacıbaşı, was given to The Loneliest Planet by Julia Loktev (USA) .
The international competition’s Special Jury Prize went to Joachim Trier`s film Oslo, August 31st (Norway).

The jury of the International Competition was headed by director Nuri Bilge Ceylan. The other members of the jury were the actor Alexander Fehling, director Brillante Mendoza, director Corneliu Porumboiu and journalist Elçin Yahşi.

International Federation of Film Critics FIPRESCI Awards were given to Andrea Arnold`s film Wuthering Heights (United Kingdom) and to Emin Alper`s film Beyond the Hill (Turkey).

The People`s Choice Award was given to Rodrigo Garcia`s Albert Nobbs (United Kingdom) and to Zeki Demirkubuz`s Inside (Turkey).

You can see all the awards and more info at the Istanbul Film Festival`s official site.
  Beyond the Hill
  Present Tense
  Corneliu Porumboiu
  Nuri Bilge Ceylan
  Nazan Kesal
  Tayfur Aydın
  Emin Alper
  Zeki Demirkubuz
  Enis Kostepen
  Seyfi Teoman
  Engin Gunaydin
  Turksoy Golebeyi
  Sanem Öge
  Istanbul Film Festival
  altcine Explore movies by Country People To read
Support altcine
Advertise with us
Submit your content
Sponsors & Partners
and Herzegovina

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Production Companies
Legal Documents
Film analysis
Behind the scenes
Powered by byte  
  altcine © 2011 | Terms of use | Privacy