The email address and password you entered do not match.
About altcine | Contact altcine
Nominations of the Hellenic Film Academy Awards 2013
13 March 2013
share info
The Hellenic Film Academy presented on March 12th 2013 the final nominations for the Awards of 2013. The presentation took place at the Onassis Cultural Centre, where the ceremony will be also held on April 2nd. 

Katerina Evangelakou, the President of the Hellenic Film Academy, thanked all the filmmakers, who in such difficult times, continued to make films, many of which are distinguished abroad, promoting the modern Greek culture all over the world. She also saluted two movements of collaboration and dialogue between filmmakers: the creation of the union of cinematographers and the one of documentary filmmakers.

Then, she announced the establisment of the new Prize “Loukia Rikaki”, in collaboration and after the initiative of the Rikaki family. The prize will be awarded to directors of documentaries emphasising on social dialogue.

This year is also established the Nova Award, after the Great Sponsor of the Hellenic Film Academy, which will be given to a personality that has contributed to Greek Cinema and is its ambassador  outside the country.  

The complete list of the nominations

Special Effects and Cinematographic Innovation
1. Christos Gakis for the film 10th Day 
2. Vassilis Andriopoulos, Giorgos Alahouzos, Argiris Alahouzos, Dimitris Gerpinis for the film Tied Red Thread
3. Ippokratis Chalas for the film J.A.C.E

3. Yannis Pamoukis for the film J.A.C.E

1. Yannis Skandamis, Yorgos Ramantanis for the film 10th Day 
3. Marinos Athanasopoulos, Costas Varibopiotis, Valia Tserou for the film J.A.C.E

Costume Design
2. Katerina Zourari for the film Big Hit
3. Despina Chimona for the film J.A.C.E

Art Direction
2. Katerina Zourari for the film Big Hit
3. Elias Ledakis for the film J.A.C.E 

Original Music


1. Ilias Adamis for the film The Daughter 
3. Giorgos Frentzos for the film J.A.C.E

Actress in a Supporting Role
2. Lida Protopsalti for the film Joy
3. Kora Karvouni for the film J.A.C.E

Actor in a Supporting Role
3. Makis Papadimitriou for the film L

Actress in a Leading Role
1. Vicky Volioty for the film My Blood
3. Amalia Moutousi for the film Joy

Actor in a Leading Role
1. Lambros Apostolou for the film 11 Meetings with my Father
3. Aris Servetalis for the film L

Best Screenplay

Best Director for first Feature Film
3. Babis Makridis for the film L

Best Director

Best Short Film
1. Achilleas Kyriakidis for the film Properties of 2
2. Yorgos Zois for the film Out of Frame
3. Alexandros Hantzis for the film Chelsea-Barcelona 
4. Neritan Zirintzia for the film Chamomile
5. Siamak Etemadi for the film Cavo d’ Oro

Best Feature Documentary
3. Constantinos Zouliatis for the film Anaparastasis: Life and Work of Jani Christou (1926-1970) 

Best Feature Film
1. Nikos Cornilios for the film 11 Meetings with my Father
2. Ioannis Kalfakakos for the film What If…

  10th Day
  Magic Hour
  What If...
  Boy Eating the Bird`s Food
  The daughter
  Amnesia Diaries
  The Capsule
  Out of Frame
  Big Hit
  My Blood
  One Step Ahead
  Tied Red Thread
  Giorgos Frentzos
  Nikos Kornilios
  Theodora Tzimou
  Katerina Evangelakou
  Maria Drandaki
  Katerina Zourari
  Despina Chimona
  Takis Yannopoulos
  Marinos Athanassopoulos
  Thanos Anastopoulos
  Savina Alimani
  Ieronimos Kaletsanos
  Aris Louziotis
  Mayou Trikerioti
  Amalia Moutousi
  Efthimis Filippou
  Lambros Apostolou
  Dionissis Efthimiopoulos
  Loukia Rikaki
  Aris Servetalis
  Stella Theodoraki
  Yannis Georgariou
  Argyris Papadimitropoulos
  Savvas Pashalidis
  Athina-Rachel Tsangari
  Evi Zafiropoulou
  Ektoras Lygizos
  Babis Makridis
  Panos Daoultzis
  Yannis Pamoukis
  Lida Protopsalti
  Makis Papadimitriou
  Achilleas Kyriakidis
  Vicky Volioti
  Menelaos Karamaghiolis
  Costas Fylaktidis
  Argiris Alahouzos
  Giorgos Alahouzos
  Fenia Cossovitsa
  Ilias Adamis
  Costas Varibopiotis
  Giorgos Symeonidis
  Panayotis Kalatzopoulos
  Stefanos Efthimiou
  Alexandra Myta
  Kora Karvouni
  Lambis Haralambidis
  Elias Ledakis
  Ippokratis Chalas
  Alexandros Sidiropoulos
  George Karnavas
  Christoforos Papakaliatis
  Stella Filippopoulou
  Yiannis Kostavaras
  Giannis Papadopoulos II
  Elina Psykou
  Vassilis Giatsis
  Chris Gakis
  Yorgos Zois
  Chris Deligiannis
  Stavros Gasparatos
  Dimitris Athyridis
  Hellenic Film Academy
  NOVA - Multichoice Hellas SA
  The Winners of the Hellenic Film Academy Awards 2012
  Onassis Cultural Centre Official Site
  Hellenic Film Academy Official Site
  altcine Explore movies by Country People To read
Support altcine
Advertise with us
Submit your content
Sponsors & Partners
and Herzegovina

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Production Companies
Legal Documents
Film analysis
Behind the scenes
Powered by byte  
  altcine © 2011 | Terms of use | Privacy