The email address and password you entered do not match.
About altcine | Contact altcine
The 16th Motovun Film Festival 27 to 31 July 2013 - Awards
First Publication: 27 July 2013
24 July 2013
share info
last update 2/8/13

Motovun Film Festival Awards

The Plague/ La Plaga, by Neus Ballus (Spain, 2013) won The Propeller Award.

The daughter, by Thanos Anastopoulos (Greece, 2012) won the FIPRESCI Award.

A Stranger, by Bobo Jelcic (Bosnia and Herzegovina - Croatia, 2012) won the Bauer Award

and the short film KM by Christos Nikou (Greece, 2012) won the Short Film Award

The 16th Motovun Film Festival has been held from 27 to 31 July 2013 in Motovun Croatia. The festival was established in 1999 as a non-competitive festival, aiming to promote independent film art and build a different, less mainstream film culture. Through the years Motovun Film Festival started adding awards, reaching 5 in total, and became one of the most important film festivals in the former Yugoslavia region. The Festival includes three competition sections. The main program, The Motovun Shorts and Bauer Award.

In the main program of the 16th Motovun Film Festival we meet the balkan films Cowboys by Tomislav Mrsic (2013, Croatia), The Daughter by Thanos Anastopoulos (2012, Greece) A Stranger by Bobo Jelcic (2013, Croatia) and Stripping by Kosta Djordjevic (2012, Serbia). The films of the main program compete for the Propeller Award.

In order to contribute to the opening of national boundaries and cinema markets in the region, Motovun Film Festival offers the Bauer Award - Film of the Year to the best film in the region. The Festival will award the director of the winning film with 5.000 € and festival partner, company TELEKING will award him further 10.000 € in postproduction services. All feature-length films made in Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Croatia, Kosovo*, Macedonia, Slovenia and Serbia between 1 June 2012 and 1 June 2013 are eligible to compete for the award.

This year the MFF selectors have shortlisted 12 films that will compete for Bauer Award. The three films that win the most votes of the seven-member jury will be the finalists of the award. This year΄s winner will be announced in Motovun. 

The jury which will select the three finalists and decide on the winner consists of Metod Pevec (film director, Slovenia), Nemanja Bečanović (film director, Montenegro),Vjosha Berisha (actress and director of Prishtina Film Festival), Maja Miloš (film director, Serbia), Marija Bikić (actress, Bosnia-Herzegovina) and Judita Franković (actress, Croatia).

The nominated films for Bauer Award

Halima΄s Path by Arsen Anton Ostojic (2012, Bosnia-Herzegovina)
A Stranger by Bobo Jelcic (2013, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia)
The Ace Of Spades by Drasko Djurovic (2012, Montenegro)
Mora Ljuabvi by Djordje Mirovic (2012, Montenegro)
Agnus Dei by Agim Sopi (2012, Kosovo*)
Good to Go by Matevz Luzar (2013, Slovenia)
The Forger by Goran Markovic (2013, Serbia)

The Serbian film The Whirlpool by Bojan Vuk Kosovčević (2012) could not accept the nomination due to previous engagements.

  Balkan Is Not Dead
  The Third Half
  Feed Me with Your Words
  The daughter
  A Stranger
  A Letter to My Father
  Halima`s Path
  Good to Go
  Agnus Dei
  The Whirlpool
  Bad Destiny / The Ace Of Spades
  Maja Milos
  Thanos Anastopoulos
  Matevz Luzar
  Goran Markovic
  Judita Frankovic
  Aleksandar Popovski
  Darko Mitrevski
  Martin Turk
  Metod Pevec
  Arsen Anton Ostojic
  Bobo Jelcic
  Damir Cucic
  Agim Sopi
  Nemanja Becanovic
  Tomislav Mrsic
  Kosta Djordjevic
  Drasko Djurovic
  Bojan Vuk Kosovcevic
  KM official Trailer
  TELEKING Official Website
  Motovun Film Festival Official Website
  altcine Explore movies by Country People To read
Support altcine
Advertise with us
Submit your content
Sponsors & Partners
and Herzegovina

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Production Companies
Legal Documents
Film analysis
Behind the scenes
Powered by byte  
  altcine © 2011 | Terms of use | Privacy